NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



AGENDA

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

11:00 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.

North Carolina Department of Commerce 301 N. Wilmington Street, 4th floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

Haddon Clark		Welcome & Introductions Approval of Minutes	Steve Thanhauser
Teresa Damiano			
Don Davis, Senator	11:05 a.m.	Report from Chairman Nominating Committee	Chris Cavanaugh
S. Lewis Ebert	11.00 0.111.		chills cavariaogri
Phillip Haire, Representative	11:10 a.m.	Comments from the Chair	Chairman
Kim Hufham			
Vimal Kolappa	11:25 a.m.	Legislative Update	Paul Stone
Randy Kolls			Connie Wilson Dana Simpson
Penny Leary-Smith	Noon		·
James Meacham		Working Lunch	
John Meroski	10.15		
Robert O'Halloran	12:15 p.m.	Division Update Advertising	Lynn Minges Jennifer Jenkins
Davin Olsen		Research: International Visitation to North Caroling	
Thomas M. Pashley			
Harris Prevost	1:15 p.m.	Adjourn	
Joan Pulley			
Joe Sam Queen , Senator	<u>2010 Travel 8</u>	& Tourism Board Meeting Dates:	
Jamie Reibel	All meetings are scheduled in Raleigh in the Dept. of Commerce Board Room (4th Floor) unless otherwise announced.		
Leonard Rigsbee	rioory orness	omerwise announced.	
Thomas B. Ruff	 August 17, 2010 December 7, 2010 		
Susan Galyon Spangler	• Decen		

Richard Thigpen

Steve Thanhauser,

J. Keith Crisco,

Lynn Minges,

Commerce

Chris Cavanaugh

Sally Ashworth

.

.

.

Chairperson

Secretary of Commerce

Assistant Secretary of

- Alice Underhill, Representative
- Mitzi York