NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



Chris Cavanaugh,

Chairperson

Jim Fain,

Secretary of Commerce

Lynn Minges,

Executive Director of Tourism, Film and Sports Development

Donna Bailey-Taylor

Douglas Brindley

Mike Butts

Haddon Clark

• Walter Dalton,

Senator

Teresa Damiano

Joyce Dugan

S. Lewis Ebert

Phillip Haire, Representative

Randy Kolls

James Meacham

John Meroski

Davin Olsen

Doyle Parrish

Thomas M. Pashley

Ed Phillips

Harris Prevost

Jamie Reibel

Leonard Rigsbee

Thomas B. Ruff

Susan Galyon Spangler

Anne Steketee

 A.B. Swindell, Senator

Steve Thanhauser

Alice Underhill,

Representative

AGENDA

Tuesday, May 13, 2008 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

North Carolina Department of Commerce

301 N. Wilmington Street, 4th floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

11:00 a.m.	Welcome	Chris Cavanaugh
11:10 a.m.	Approval of Minutes	Chris Cavanaugh
11:15 a.m.	Expansion Budget Report	Chris Cavanaugh
11:30 a.m.	Division Update	Lynn Minges
Noon	Working Lunch	
12:15 p.m.	Economic Trends across North Carolina	Roundtable
1 p.m.	Update on License Plate Issue	Rep. Underhill
1:10 p.m.	Legislative Report & Association Update Association Re	Legislators & epresentatives

2008 Board Meeting Dates

All meetings are scheduled to be in Raleigh in the Department of Commerce Board Room (4^{th} floor)

- August 19, 2008
- December 9, 2008

Additional Important Dates for 2008

- September 24-25 Travel & Tourism Leadership Summit Washington, DC
- September, 2008 Mid-Year Marketing Update Raleigh, NC