# NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



Steve Thanhauser,

Chairperson

J. Keith Crisco,

Secretary of Commerce

Lynn Minges,

Assistant Secretary of Commerce

Sally Ashworth

Chris Cavanaugh

Haddon Clark

Teresa Damiano

Don Davis,

Senator

Joyce Dugan

S. Lewis Ebert

Phillip Haire,

Representative

Kim Hufham

Randy Kolls

Penny Leary-Smith

James Meacham

John Meroski

Davin Olsen

Thomas M. Pashley

Harris Prevost

Joan Pulley

Joe Sam Queen,

Senator

Jamie Reibel

Leonard Rigsbee

Thomas B. Ruff

Susan Galyon Spangler

Anne Steketee

Richard Thigpen

Alice Underhill,

Representative

Mitzi York

### **AGENDA**

# Tuesday, February 16, 2010

11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

#### North Carolina Department of Commerce

301 N. Wilmington Street, 4<sup>th</sup> floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

11:00 a.m. **Welcome & Introductions** Steve Thanhauser

**Approval of Minutes** 

11:05 a.m. Comments from the Chair Steve Thanhauser

Appointment of Nominating Committee

11:10 a.m. **Overview of New Board Ethics Policy** Kendra Hill,

Deputy General Counsel, Office of Gov. Perdue

11:40 a.m. Online Booking Issue Dana Simpson

12:10 p.m. **Lunch** 

12:40 p.m. **Division Update** Lynn Minges

Jennifer Jenkins

1:20 p.m. **Research Update** Marlise Taylor

2009 Year End Lodging Report Tourism Impact on NC Economy

1:45 p.m. **Legislative Updates** Legislators & Board Liaisons

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

#### 2010 Travel & Tourism Board Meeting Dates:

All meetings are scheduled in Raleigh in the Dept. of Commerce Board Room (4th Floor) unless otherwise announced.

- May 18, 2010 (Tourism Day)
- August 17, 2010
- December 7, 2010