NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



Chris Cavanaugh,

Chairperson

Sally Ashworth

Mike Butts

Haddon Clark

Teresa Damiano

Joyce Dugan

S. Lewis Ebert

Randy Kolls

Penny Leary-Smith

James Meacham

John Meroski

Davin Olsen

Doyle Parrish

Thomas M. Pashley

Ed Phillips

Harris Prevost

Joan Pulley

Jamie Reibel

Leonard Rigsbee

Thomas B. Ruff

Susan Galyon Spangler

Anne Steketee

Steve Thanhauser

Walter Dalton,

Lieutenant Governor

Phillip Haire,

Representative

A.B. Swindell,

Senator

Alice Underhill,

Representative

J. Keith Crisco,

Secretary of Commerce Ex Officio

Lynn Minges,

Assistant Secretary of Commerce Ex Officio

AGENDA

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

North Carolina Department of Commerce

301 N. Wilmington Street, 4th floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

11:00 a.m. Welcome & Introductions Chris Cavanaugh

11:05 a.m. Approval of Minutes

11:10 a.m. Comments from the Chair Chris Cavanaugh

11:15 a.m. Comments from Commerce Secretary Secretary Keith Crisco

11:20 a.m. **2009 Legislative Overview**

Division Budget, Occupancy TaxesDana SimpsonSchool Start LegislationConnie WilsonMeals Tax, Sin Taxes, SmokingPaul Stone

12:20 p.m. Other Legislative Updates Legislators

12:30 p.m. Working Lunch

12:45 p.m. **Division Update** Lynn Minges

VisitNC.com & Advertising Update Jennifer Jenkins

Division Budget Update & Welcome Centers Status Bryan Gupton

2009-2010 Strategic Direction Scott Gilmore

1:30 p.m. **Election of New Chair** Chris Cavanaugh

New Chair Remarks

Adjourn

2009 Travel & Tourism Board Meeting Dates:

All meetings are scheduled in Raleigh in the Dept. of Commerce Board Room (4th Floor) unless otherwise announced.

- May 12, 2009
- August 18, 2009
- December 15, 2009