## NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



Chris Cavanaugh,
Chairperson

Donna Bailey-Taylor

Mike Butts

Haddon Clark

Teresa Damiano

Joyce Dugan

S. Lewis Ebert

Edward C. Hay, Jr.

Randy Kolls

Penny Leary-Smith

James Meacham

John Meroski

Davin Olsen

Doyle Parrish

Thomas M. Pashley

Ed Phillips

Harris Prevost

Jamie Reibel

Leonard Rigsbee

Thomas B. Ruff

Susan Galyon Spangler

Anne Steketee

Steve Thanhauser

Walter Dalton,

Senator

Phillip Haire,

Representative

A.B. Swindell,

Senator

Alice Underhill,

Representative

Jim Fain,

Secretary of Commerce Ex Officio

Lynn Minges,

Executive Director, NCTFSD Ex Officio

## **AGENDA**

**Tuesday, December 9, 2008** 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

North Carolina Department of Commerce

301 N. Wilmington Street, 4<sup>th</sup> floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

11:00 a.m. Welcome & Approval of Minutes Chris Cavanaugh

11:05 a.m. Comments from the Chair Chris Cavanaugh

11:10 a.m. Current Economic Climate Chris Cavanaugh

11:40 a.m. **Division Update** Lynn Minges

VisitNC.com Website Preview Jennifer Jenkins

12:15 p.m. Working Lunch

12:25 p.m. NC Tourism Positioning: 2009-2010 and Beyond Scott Gilmore

Focus Group Research

Brand Evolution Strategic Direction

12:55 p.m. Legislative Report & Association Updates Legislators &

Association Representatives

Adjourn