NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



Steve Thanhauser,

Chairperson

J. Keith Crisco,

Secretary of Commerce

Lynn Minges,

Assistant Secretary of Commerce

Sally Ashworth

Chris Cavanaugh

Robert Cobb

Teresa Damiano

Don Davis,

Senator

S. Lewis Ebert

Phillip Haire,

Representative

Kim Hufham

Vimal Kolappa

Randy Kolls

Penny Leary-Smith

James Meacham

John Meroski

Robert O'Halloran

Davin Olsen

Thomas M. Pashley

Harris Prevost

Joan Pulley

Joe Sam Queen, Senator

Jamie Reibel

Leonard Rigsbee

Thomas B. Ruff

Susan Galyon Spangler

Richard Thigpen

Alice Underhill,

Representative

Mitzi York

AGENDA

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

North Carolina Department of Commerce

301 N. Wilmington Street, 4th floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

11:00 a.m.	Welcome & Introductions	Steve Thanhauser
------------	-------------------------	------------------

Approval of Minutes

11:05 a.m. Comments from the Chair Steve Thanhauser

11:10 a.m. **Division Update** Lynn Minges

Wit Tuttell

11:45 a.m. **Legislative Updates** Legislators & Board Liaisons

12:00 p.m. **Lunch**

12:40 p.m. **Welcome Center Update** Bryan Gupton

1:00 p.m. **NC Emergency Preparedness** Mike Sprayberry,

NC Division of Emergency Management

1:45 p.m. **NHL Allstar Game** Davin Olsen

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

2010 Travel & Tourism Board Meeting Dates:

All meetings are scheduled in Raleigh in the Dept. of Commerce Board Room (4th Floor) unless otherwise announced.

- December 7, 2010
- February 2010
- May 2010