NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



- Steve Thanhauser, Chairperson
- Sally Ashworth
- Mike Butts
- Chris Cavanaugh
- Haddon Clark
- J. Keith Crisco,
 Secretary of Commerce

Secretary of Commerce Ex Officio

- Teresa Damiano
- Don Davis, Senator
- Joyce Dugan
- S. Lewis Ebert
- Phillip Haire, Representative
- Randy Kolls
- Penny Leary-Smith
- James Meacham
- John Meroski
- Lynn Minges,

Assistant Secretary of Commerce Ex Officio

- Davin Olsen
- Thomas M. Pashley
- Ed Phillips
- Harris Prevost
- Joan Pulley
- Joe Sam Queen, Senator
- Jamie Reibel
- Leonard Rigsbee
- Thomas B. Ruff
- Susan Galyon Spangler
- Anne Steketee
- Richard Thigpen
- Alice Underhill, Representative

AGENDA

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

North Carolina Department of Commerce

301 N. Wilmington Street, 4th floor Board Room Raleigh, NC 27601

11:00 a.m.	Welcome & Introductions Approval of Minutes	Steve Thanhauser
11:05 a.m.	Comments from the Chair	Steve Thanhauser
11:10 a.m.	Division Update	Lynn Minges
11:40 a.m.	LKM Update	Jennifer Jenkins/Scott Gilmore
12:15 p.m.	Lunch	
12:45 p.m.	Travel Promotion Act	Lynn Minges
1:00 p.m.	Heritage Tourism Reorganization	Russ Haddad
1:20 p.m.	State DOT Wildflower Program Update	Don Lee
1:45 p.m.	Welcome Center Update	Bryan Gupton
1:50 p.m.	Legislative Updates	Legislators & Board Liaisons
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn	

2009 Travel & Tourism Board Meeting Dates:

All meetings are scheduled in Raleigh in the Dept. of Commerce Board Room (4th Floor) unless otherwise announced.

• December 15, 2009