NORTH CAROLINA TRAVEL AND TOURISM BOARD



Chris Cavanaugh,
Chairperson

Donna Bailey-Taylor

Mike Butts

Haddon Clark

Teresa Damiano

Joyce Dugan

S. Lewis Ebert

Edward C. Hay, Jr.

Randy Kolls

Penny Leary-Smith

James Meacham

John Meroski

Davin Olsen

Doyle Parrish

Thomas M. Pashley

Ed Phillips

Harris Prevost

Jamie Reibel

Leonard Rigsbee

Thomas B. Ruff

Susan Galyon Spangler

Anne Steketee

Steve Thanhauser

Walter Dalton,

Senator

Phillip Haire,

Representative

A.B. Swindell,

Senator

Alice Underhill,

Representative

Jim Fain,

Secretary of Commerce

Ex Officio

Lynn Minges,

Executive Director, NCTFSD Ex Officio

AGENDA

Tuesday, August 19, 2008 11:00 a.m. – 2:15 p.m.

Raleigh-Durham International Airport

Room 100B, RDU Administration Building

11:00 a.m. Welcome & Approval of Minutes Chris Cavanaugh

11:05 a.m. Comments from the Chair Chris Cavanaugh

11:10 a.m. **Division Update** Lynn Minges

--Budget cuts

--Economic conditions and Division response

--Program overview

--Randolph County Visitor Centers

--Travel Leadership Summit

11:50 a.m. **Off-Shore Drilling** Michael McGowan

12:15 p.m. Working Lunch

12:30 p.m. Legislative Report & Association Updates Legislators &

Association Representatives

12:45 p.m. Follow-up On Previous Discussions

--Truck Length/Boat Width Legislation

--License Plates

1:00 p.m. **Report on Airline Industry** Teresa Damiano

--Current state of the industry

--Flight additions/deletions

1:15pm Tour of new RDU Terminal 2 Teresa Damiano

Adjourn